Frequently Asked Questions
- What is HayMap?
- List Hay for Sale on HayMap
- Finding Hay Using HayMap
- Edit My Profile
- View My Feedback
- Report an Offensive Listing
- Manage your Notifications
- Block a User
- Reset my Password
- Delete my Account
- My question isn’t listed here.
- View Terms & Conditions
What is HayMap?
HayMap is an online hay & forage marketplace that helps hay buyers & sellers connect on a secure platform. We help buyers find hay fittings their needs nearby and help sellers market their hay and forage to buyers in need.
List Hay for Sale on HayMap
Post a hay for sale listing by switching to ‘Hay Selling’ in the sidebar and tapping ‘Sell Hay or Add Listing’ on the left side or bottom of the screen.
Finding Hay Using Hay Map
Find hay on HayMap by browsing the map in your area or switch to the list view to locate hay that fits your needs. Once you have located hay that you are interested in you can tap/click on ‘Contact Seller’ or tap on Call, Text or Email if these buttons are displayed.
Edit My Profile
To Edit settings such as your Name, Email Address, Mobile Number and Payment options in your profile go to the ‘My Account’ tab located in the left or right sidebar.
View My Feedback
In the ‘My Account’ tab or the left-hand sidebar you will see a link at the top labeled ‘View My Feedback’ where you can view all feedback left for you from buyers & sellers.
Report an Inappropriate Listing
Manage your Notifications
You can view any notifications you receive from buyers or sellers in the ‘Notifications’ tab in the left-hand sidebar. You can edit your notification preferences under ‘Settings’.
Block a User
We are working on a feature to block any users you select from viewing your public HayMap profile and any hay listings you may have posted.
Reset my Password
You can reset your password anytime in the ‘My Account’ tab in the sidebar by tapping ‘Reset Password’ in your profile and an email will be sent to you to reset your password or you can click on this link at anytime to reset your password: Reset Password
Delete my Account
You can delete your account anytime in your profile by tapping on ‘Deactivate Account’ in ‘My Account’. Please note that by deleting your account feedback tied to your number won’t be deleted. If you delete your account and try to sign up again you will be asked to login with your last used password and any feedback that was left for you in the past will be reinstated to your account upon logging in. You can request us to remove your account anytime by emailing us at: Remove My Account
My question isn’t listed here.
If you have a question and don’t see it listed here send us an email at [email protected] and we’ll get back to you promptly! Usually within 2 hour or less but most of the time we will get back to you in just a few minutes during normal business hours.